The Hand Center welcomes Jill Putnam, MD to the practice! Dr. Putnam will start September 1st.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

86 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra M.
Submitted 03/27/20
Dr. Carl Nissan and his staff are wonderful! He is highly professional, knowledgeable, and willing to take the time to talk though any concerns and questions I had. Very meticulous.
Ava C.
Submitted 03/24/20
I had a great experience with Dr Nissen. He is very great and kind doctor
Brian E.
Submitted 03/19/20
straight forward Dr
Carrie G.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Nissen is genuine and kind. He is appropriate with his care- I can’t recommend any better doctor!
Kathlyn P.
Submitted 03/16/20
Very pleasant staff. Dr has great bedside manners.
David K.
Submitted 03/12/20
nice people, very interested in helping me
Carol S.
Submitted 03/11/20
I was very satisfied with my experience with Dr. McCarty and his staff. The Bone and Joint surgical facility is pleasant and clean. The nurses were wonderful and Dr. McCarthy did a beautiful job on my carpel tunnel and I will be back to have my right hand done after I heal from my knee surgery witch will be 3/30/2020.
John P.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Mc Carthy is a wonderful, informative doctor. He explains everything so you understand and is very personable. His appointments are on time. Highly recommend.
Ryan B.
Submitted 03/10/20
It was quick, thorough and pleasant
Elaine S.
Submitted 03/10/20
PA Chris is exceptional both in his knowledge and patient interaction...
Andrew V.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Nissen takes his time with each and every visit. He is a kind, supportive doctor. We recommend him highly.
Kathleen S.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr Ashmead is very professional, a fantastic surgeon and easy to talk to I recommend everyone needing surgery or opinions for their hand issues to contact him.
Nisszajiah C.
Submitted 03/09/20
Dr nissen performed both of my surgeries, I am very happy with my results. Highly recommend. Awesome bed size manner.
Aubrey C.
Submitted 03/09/20
Dr. Nissen was was very pleasant to deal with. He took his time and worked with my daughter trying to figure out an ongoing ankle problem. The office was very nice about answering phone questions as well as following up with her physical therapist to make sure everyone was on the same page.
Madison K.
Submitted 03/07/20
Dr. Nissen spent a great deal of time with us explaining details of the injury and options that she had. Comforted her fears and did not pressure her into making a decision. He was great, compassionate, thorough, understanding, could not have asked for a better experience. My mind is at ease knowing my daughter is in the right hands.
Trisha E.
Submitted 03/06/20
Julie is very knowledgeable and friendly. She put me at ease and was able to get the tests done immediately to pinpoint the problem. Highly recommend.
Nicholas D.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Ashmead is an excellent specialist, with a comfortable , yet confident, personality. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Erin C.
Submitted 03/03/20
Very nice, thorough, easy to talk to.
Chynna J.
Submitted 03/02/20
Dr. Nissen is very respectful and easy to talk to. He makes you feel cared about and listens to your concerns fully. Explains everything throughly and in a manner I understand. I have had multiple surgeries by him on a few joints and things always get back to normal with the rehab process. By far the best doctor I have.
Wyatt D.
Submitted 02/29/20
Thorough, caring.