The Hand Center welcomes Jill Putnam, MD to the practice! Dr. Putnam will start September 1st.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

86 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley C.
Submitted 04/28/20
Some technical difficulties but otherwise it was fine.
Lauren H.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Nissen is so kind and caring. He was friendly and supportive of my nervous child and very approachable. We are happy to be under his care for her sports injury.
Garfil A.
Submitted 04/27/20
Awesome
Andrew V.
Submitted 04/26/20
Dr Nissen is an incredibly gifted surgeon. He has been so good with our student athlete. I highly recommend him.
Jena G.
Submitted 04/26/20
Best ortho-doc (and doc in general) that there is! Dr. Nissen is not only a true expert in the field with his incredible medical knowledge and skills, but he is also always very patient and kind. To me, the ease of the ability to form a trusting relationship with a doctor, relies mostly on this fact. Thanks Dr. Nissen, for always being not only a one-of-a-kind medical doctor that I can count on, but also a true, accountable friend!
Chynna J.
Submitted 04/24/20
Always answers questions and explains everything thoroughly
Michael Z.
Submitted 04/20/20
Competent and efficient from sign in to check out. Dr Nissen was spot on, in addressing my issues, and explaining his diagnosis after examination and X-Ray review. Thank you!
Megan R.
Submitted 04/20/20
Chris has been really attentive as we worked together to figure out the source of my pain. Throughout these mo this he has given me options as we journeyed to finding a more permanent fix.
Suzanne M.
Submitted 04/18/20
Dr McCarthy was very personable, thorough and knowledgeable. I would recommend him strongly.
Michael Z.
Submitted 04/17/20
Cordial and efficient receptionist and X-ray technician. Dr Nissen was comprehensive in his analysis and communicated it well! I highly recommend Dr Nissen and his staff which is something I seldom do when it comes to health professionals that I have dealt with in the past.
Antoine B.
Submitted 04/16/20
Just perfect
Krista G.
Submitted 04/14/20
Very knowledgeable and understanding of the situation, very easy to talk to.
Vincent G.
Submitted 04/09/20
I always come away with a sense of well-being after speaking with Dr Nissan and todays video appointment was no different . Thank you!
James G.
Submitted 04/09/20
Dr. Nissen is one of the great docs. He listens and gives thoughtful and thorough information and advice in lay terms.
Dale H.
Submitted 04/07/20
So far good. We still have a long way to go. We have a few questions to get answers to
Nanteza C.
Submitted 04/07/20
Great service! Kind staff.
Crosby B.
Submitted 04/06/20
Doc is always thorough and explains things well!
James F.
Submitted 04/04/20
I have been more than satisfied with the treatment I have received. Dr. Ashmead actually listens to my concerns and has explained in terms I understand.
John F.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Ashmead is a great listener and great doctor. Calm, to the point and answered all my questions.
Jennifer G.
Submitted 03/30/20
I’ve had the best care from every single employee at The Hand Center.