The Hand Center welcomes Jill Putnam, MD to the practice! Dr. Putnam will start September 1st.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

86 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa M.
Submitted 06/18/20
I thought I did this but I’ll do it again Mr Dillon PA was fantastic, he was thorough and very informative. Matter of fact the entire office was clean, kind and made me feel comfortable!!!
Melissa M.
Submitted 06/17/20
He was professional, kind and extremely informative! I appreciated his knowledge and hope I won’t need surgery. Thank you ! Melissa Munroe
Marra G.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Ashmead is a gentleman and a gentle man.He’s an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients and takes the time he needs to listen. Rare, these days. I’m thankful for his expertise and compassion.
Yolanda W.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Nissen is very patient and explains things thoroughly. He listens to your concerns and provides positive feedback. I would highly recommend his services!
Suruchi K.
Submitted 06/08/20
It was wonderful and comfortable experience as he is Super nice as a person I felt specially with being Doctor. He heard about my injury with complete attention And explains everything about the injury in detail And gives genuine consultations /guidance on injury. I would definitely recommend. For anyone who is finding a genuine care for your medical problems , go for Dr. Carl W Nissen. He is the best I felt.
Shelly M.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr. McCarthy was extremely kind, attentive and personable. His compassion helped to immediately alleviate my fears and concerns.
Kathryn C.
Submitted 06/01/20
First evaluation today. Very kind and compassionate, very informative, listened to my concerns.
Alex P.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr. Nissen is wonderful- very thorough , patient and reassuring.
Aidan N.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr. Nissen has been providing excellent care for my son's injuries. He is patient and understanding and each visit with him, we leave feeling well taken care of.
Sean C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Nissen has been wonderful with my son. Not only I been thrilled with the physical outcome, he has provided the emotional support and guidance that a young athlete needs to stay motivated and focused during rehabilitation.
Frank P.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Nisson is always prompt & professional . The only one I trust with my shoulder’s health . Thanks Doc.
Bennett C.
Submitted 05/18/20
Excellent, patient, thorough and clean
Trisha B.
Submitted 05/15/20
Very friendly and thorough.
Cheyenne-Mone S.
Submitted 05/14/20
The virtual visit was just as deep as an in house visit. Dr. Nissen made me complete all of the assessments it wasn’t just a talk and go visit!!
Tanya M.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Ashmead did my hand procedure about 6 months ago. He was very professional and, found him to be very efficient at my appointments. I appreciated how straight forward he was and he presented all my options clearly. My healing went beautifully following his after care instructions. I went back for a new issue and am just as satisfied with the plan for treatment as before. Would recommend him over and over to anyone needing to see a hand specialist.
Julie F.
Submitted 05/08/20
Dr. Nissen is a very caring and thorough doctor!
Ryan F.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Nissen has been fantastic with Ryan throughout his treatment. He's been patient and answered all of his (and our) questions and is always available whenever new questions pop up. We couldn't be happier and we are very thankful for Dr. Nissen - he's helped Ryan to continue playing the game he loves!
Donovan B.
Submitted 05/01/20
Quick but good
Peter P.
Submitted 04/29/20
dr nissen is the best at answering all questions and knows his proffession 100%
Jaharad W.
Submitted 04/28/20
We love the service and Dr. Julie and the staff are amazing.