Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

130 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen N.
Submitted 04/06/21
.
Susan M.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Ashmead and his staff were all very kind, caring and helpful. They explained everything and took me through all the necessary steps.
Yvonne C.
Submitted 03/29/21
I feel the process and my understanding of what is happening to my hand and the steps to recovery along with therapy was explained. I felt very encouraged.
Ana T.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Ashmead is a great doctor.
Alice C.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Putnam was very pleasant to speak with. I came away with an understanding of my injury and just what is entailed for me in the next few weeks, for better or worse.
Patricia L.
Submitted 03/17/21
Great visit everyone was so nice
Theresa C.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Putnam listened to my questions about upcoming wrist surgery and was very knowledgeable and informative.
Monica M.
Submitted 03/16/21
Friendly staff very caring answered all my questions
Patricia S.
Submitted 03/13/21
.
Zachary C.
Submitted 03/08/21
Dr. Putnam did an excellent job repairing my left wrist after a severe fracture.
Keith C.
Submitted 03/04/21
A fantastic surgeon and caring individual
Norbert R.
Submitted 03/03/21
All went well except trying to schedule the surgery with the staff member in the office. Left 2+ messages with no reply and had to call main desk to find her & schedule the surgery date & location.
Robert Armetta A.
Submitted 03/02/21
I had a trigger thumb on my left hand that had developed to the point of being painful as well over time and Dr. Duffield Asmead knew what to do. He did what he needed to do and now my thumb now functions as good as new! Office staff is kind and courteous and his medical staff were top notch. Even the Physical therapist named Cat was excellent . Very good experience overall!
Richard R.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr Mastella has performed several hand surgeries on me over the last few years. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and most importantly, an expert hand surgeon. On top of that he has a terrific bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr Mastella !
Laura G.
Submitted 02/15/21
I liked dr mast Ella and the staff I encountered
Summer M.
Submitted 02/11/21
Excellent care
Katie H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. McCarthy was very thorough and helpful. He took the time to listen and answered all of my questions.
Cedric T.
Submitted 01/28/21
Nice
Quentin K.
Submitted 01/27/21
Good doc. long wait for x ray.
Joshua P.
Submitted 01/11/21
Chris was fantastic with my son. Excellent!