The Hand Center welcomes Jill Putnam, MD to the practice! Dr. Putnam will start September 1st.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

93 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hector A.
Submitted 10/06/20
Very Professional. The doctor was polite, and professional and still communicated with understanding and kindness
Jerry K.
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent Care
Gina B.
Submitted 10/05/20
She is the best!
Karen B.
Submitted 10/05/20
So fortunate that Dr. McCarthy was covering ER Orthopedics when I was brought in. He inspires confidence, treats the patient with care and respect, and provides excellent treatment. Strongly recommend!
Franzua F.
Submitted 10/02/20
Sastifactorio
Donna P.
Submitted 10/01/20
I was taken in quickly and was told my options . I have a follow up in a month if I need it.
Daniel T.
Submitted 09/30/20
very good care given
Pauline P.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Ashmead asked pertinent questions, made diagnosis of my hand problem, and gave me immediate treatment. He is both personable and professional. I highly recommend him.
Cynnamon H.
Submitted 09/11/20
Had to wait to see Dr McCarthy but it is worth the wait. He makes you feel at ease and is up front with you.
JoAnn W.
Submitted 09/04/20
Confirmed a family history
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 09/03/20
I appreciate how she takes the time to listen and talk to me about my situation. Been with hand Center for 3years and everyone in the office is just wonderful. Highly recommend this place.
Myriam R.
Submitted 08/29/20
I had a great experience I was treated with respect by every one and the doctor at the office and all my questions was clear answered I will recommended to any patient
Suzette P.
Submitted 08/24/20
Went to have my stitches taken out from surgery two weeks ago, saw Peter and he is so very nice and professional, he was a pleasure to talk to, very positive on how I was doing after surgery. Then saw Dr Ashmead and he also was very nice and positive on my progress after surgery. I would recommend anyone that needs a good doctor and very professional staff. Thanks for all your kindness. Suzette Pratte.
Frank B.
Submitted 08/21/20
Have never had a problem there
Sherry O.
Submitted 08/17/20
I hurt my hand and shoulder over the weekend and researched hand specialists nearby. I called at 7 when the office opened which is great, and was able to get in to see Dr. McCarthy, late morning. I was relieved to be able to see a Dr. The staff was courteous, I did the check in through my texts and it was a breeze to accomplish. Got into the office with little wait and was so pleased with Dr. McCarthy's manner, knowledge, and communication skills. Had xrays, and everything was just fine, no broken bones. I have not experienced such professionalism and kindness since my older drs retired. I was sincerely impressed and thankful there are still concerned and caring doctors out there practicing!
Lisa M.
Submitted 08/12/20
She was very informative and compassionate.
Daniel W.
Submitted 08/12/20
Julie has kept on top of the infection in my finger since day 1 and has always made herself available to answer any of my questions or concerns.
Tamara O.
Submitted 07/27/20
Amazing staff amazing doctors so friendly and they fix the problem!
Deborah H.
Submitted 07/25/20
I went to Dr Ashmead for a second opinion regarding my upcoming wrist surgery. He was very personable and gave me all the information I needed to make my decision.
Gary G.
Submitted 07/23/20
I found Mr. Dillon professional, knowledgeable and very good at what he did for me---two shots of cortisone into my thumb's joint. Since he was spot on, in hitting the joints, there was next to no pain for these injections. Glad he is on the younger side, since I am a senior and will probably need his assistance in the future. I would feel very comfortable having him work on me again.