Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

208 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leslie G.
Submitted 09/17/21
Let me say I’ve been an RN for 35 years. I have worked with many surgeons & doctors. Dr. Putnam not only gives excellent patient care & surgical expertise but will listen to you & takes her time with you. My experience was that both Dr. Putnam & staff were kind, courteous & well informed. The PT staff were wonderful! I would recommend Dr. Jill Putnam & the Hand & Surgical Center to anyone. 5 Star all the way!
Shirley R.
Submitted 09/17/21
Visit was efficiently done and all my concerns were addressed. I know the plan of care
Karen M.
Submitted 09/14/21
Overall experience was great, didn’t wait long and all the stuff we’re friendly and kind!
Christine M.
Submitted 09/14/21
He was able to explain exactly what they’ll do to my thumb and even drew a picture so I could understand it
Craig M.
Submitted 09/13/21
The check-in Staff was friendly and helpful, the online registration saved me from doing any paperwork. The waiting room had a great covid guideline set up. Short wait for Dr.
Carol-Ann H.
Submitted 09/13/21
Excellent and on time
Evelyn L.
Submitted 09/10/21
The staff was very nice and professional. Dr McCarthy is great and I feel very confident with my upcoming surgery. Thank you all.
Stacy B.
Submitted 09/10/21
Chris PA was great. Front staff was pleasant
Frank P.
Submitted 09/09/21
All that I expected plus more.
Dennis S.
Submitted 09/08/21
An excellent warm Doctor with professional staff support.
Bryan D.
Submitted 09/07/21
Helpful, knowledgeable, professional and empathetic!
Wendy J.
Submitted 09/07/21
Great
Lihua Z.
Submitted 09/06/21
Fantastic. Lihua was very comfident and relaxed with Dr. Christopher McCarthy. MD
Theresan R.
Submitted 09/03/21
Great facility and great doctors!
Cheryl E.
Submitted 09/02/21
Doctor McCarthy is an exceptional surgeon who provided explanation and information that was clear and easily understood.
Ronney R.
Submitted 09/01/21
My visit was great. Everyone was very professional courteous and receiving plenty of information on care. I would recommend them in a heartbeat you get treated like you were the only one there .
Victor S.
Submitted 09/01/21
very good.
James L.
Submitted 08/31/21
Everything went well with the appointment. The large bandage was removed and the smaller one was applied. Christopher and Christine explained the limitations for the next two weeks (very few) and provided me with exercises. I return in two weeks. I am very satisfied with both the surgical results and the aftercare.
Karen S.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr. Pitman is an excellent surgeon, my femur is healing well.She is attentive and knowledgeable.
Debbie M.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr. Putnam was great, listened and gave me my options in a very professional manner.