Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

286 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 286 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecilia O.
Submitted 01/19/22
Had a positive experience from the whole staff since my first day of appointment ؛I had to have surgery on my right wrist؛the staff at Surgical Center were excellent؛very professional؛pleasant؛helpful and they made me feel at ease before the surgery؛My post op follow up with the Therapist went very well,pleasant ,professional and educational.
Jonathan W.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr Christopher McCarthy took his time to explain exactly what was wrong with my hand, I felt very comfortable with him and I would highly recommend him!!
Nicole M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Julie was amazing getting my pins out! I appreciate all of her hard work, and taking the extra time needed. Overall the entire office works hard to take great care of their patients.
Antonio C.
Submitted 01/14/22
Really good environment to get rehabilitated the right way in. Doctors are very thorough and understanding and helpful.
Barbara Y.
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr. Mastella was kind and knowledgeable. His staff were very patient and efficient.
Paul O.
Submitted 01/11/22
I would recommend Doctor Dillon. Great doctor. Thanks
Andrew S.
Submitted 01/11/22
Very helpful and explained what was going on and what they were looking for very well
Carl B.
Submitted 01/10/22
Great
Lisa R.
Submitted 01/06/22
Dr Mastella is very patient explaining what the diagnosis is and how it can be rectified. A very caring, patient Dr
Christen E.
Submitted 01/06/22
They are the best as usual professional, timely, knowledgeable
Christian D.
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr ashmead is very professional and caring improved my quality of life greatly I would recommend him highly
Ada R.
Submitted 12/23/21
Very friendly & respectfull nice warm feeling from staff and information to any procedures are explained Bow the surgery will give update happy holidays
Ana T.
Submitted 12/22/21
Always a friendly atmosphere, Dr Mastella and his colleagues are very kind
Gina B.
Submitted 12/21/21
Great! He listened to me ,was very knowledgeable and is helping through this process so grateful! Ty
Linda M.
Submitted 12/20/21
Efficient and courteous
James V.
Submitted 12/20/21
Very professional. Did not rush and able to answer all questions and concerns I had.
Tina R.
Submitted 12/16/21
Staff is very professional and great support. They take there time and explanation of everything is very clear.
Teresa B.
Submitted 12/16/21
Friendly, helpful and informative.
Scott S.
Submitted 12/14/21
All of the various professionals at the Hand Center with whom I have had contact have been exceedingly competent, caring, courteous, and, more generally, have gone out of their way to provide excellent care.
Robert L.
Submitted 12/10/21
great bedside manner and extremely professional