The Hand Center welcomes Jill Putnam, MD to the practice! Dr. Putnam started September 1st.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

111 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 111 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joshua P.
Submitted 01/11/21
Chris was fantastic with my son. Excellent!
Thomas N.
Submitted 01/04/21
The team was very supportive and they all were very professional I would recommend them to anyone thank you for your services
Rosemary P.
Submitted 12/30/20
Quick Appt., very thorough. Happy with everyone I came in contact with. Dr McCarthy was great.
Briand L.
Submitted 12/23/20
Excellent service. Nice facility.
Heidi R.
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr McCarthy was very pleasant and very knowledgeable for my issue.
Sandra S.
Submitted 12/21/20
Very personable and caring doctor. Appreciated him very much.
Ruth B.
Submitted 12/17/20
Mr. Dillon was very professional and seemed concerned about my issues.
Nilda V.
Submitted 12/17/20
Everyone is great and kind
Janet A.
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr.Ashmead was very professional and had good bed side manner , he was very thorough and seemed concerned about my abilities after surgery
Richard R.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Mastella is terrific ! Very knowledgeable, professional, an excellent surgeon with great bedside manner. He’s performed 3 different surgical procedures on my hands over the last several years.
Thomas S.
Submitted 11/20/20
Pre surgical, surgical, and post surgical recovery were outstanding. Dr. Mastella and his staff were helpful in all apects of my healthcare.
Vasy R.
Submitted 11/17/20
Great team very thorough & understanding with every patient
Steven R.
Submitted 11/13/20
The staff accommodated me with a same day appointment. Everybody was very professional.
Katie M.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. McCarthy was very nice and professional. He made me feel very comfortable. The office was clean and all COVID-19 safety precautions were in place. Would definitely recommend!
Kevin F.
Submitted 11/04/20
The appointment was for my son who is 8 & was very nervous. The doctors were kind & very patient.
Orlando R.
Submitted 11/01/20
Very happy from day one they been taking care of me with no problem very professional I am more than happy I got my surgery on my hand and everything getting back to normal heal great I recommend the hand sport center
Carla L.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Mastella was very thural in examining my wrists. If you need to see a hand Dr. I highly recommend him.
Gloria N.
Submitted 10/29/20
One of the best
Hector A.
Submitted 10/06/20
Very Professional. The doctor was polite, and professional and still communicated with understanding and kindness
Jerry K.
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent Care