Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

142 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter S.
Submitted 06/10/21
Good
Karen B.
Submitted 06/09/21
Very professional very friendly had a great visit with him today
Santresa B.
Submitted 06/09/21
He's a very nice doctor...
Roseanne W.
Submitted 06/08/21
Quick and efficient
Richard B.
Submitted 06/03/21
All services were professional perfection.
Carol-Ann H.
Submitted 06/01/21
Great! Very short wait to be seen. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Kathryn G.
Submitted 05/28/21
As a first time patient I was impressed. The staff were friendly and the waiting time was short. Dr Ashmead was very nice and and helped me a lot. The physical therapist was friendly and I felt very comfortable the whole time I was there
Michael O.
Submitted 05/25/21
I would highly recommend Dr. Mastella. This is my third visit for hand surgery. I have had two "trigger thumb" surgeries and he was the consumate professional. I am on my third hand issue and would not go to anyone else.
John H.
Submitted 05/19/21
The team at the Hand Center has been great. They are experts with compassion.
John L.
Submitted 05/19/21
The practice well organized and everyone is pleasant and friendly. The former has everything to do with the latter. Cat is very good in her Therapist role, which is enhanced by her excellent communication skills. Dr. Ashmead is prompt and also a adept communicator. I highly recommend the practice and in particular Cat and Dr Ashmead.
Walter M.
Submitted 04/28/21
Very good
John M.
Submitted 04/15/21
Very good. Dr. Dillon is always gracious, listens to you and tries to help. i would always recommend Dr. Dillon.
Stephen N.
Submitted 04/06/21
.
Susan M.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Ashmead and his staff were all very kind, caring and helpful. They explained everything and took me through all the necessary steps.
Yvonne C.
Submitted 03/29/21
I feel the process and my understanding of what is happening to my hand and the steps to recovery along with therapy was explained. I felt very encouraged.
Ana T.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Ashmead is a great doctor.
Alice C.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Putnam was very pleasant to speak with. I came away with an understanding of my injury and just what is entailed for me in the next few weeks, for better or worse.
Patricia L.
Submitted 03/17/21
Great visit everyone was so nice
Theresa C.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Putnam listened to my questions about upcoming wrist surgery and was very knowledgeable and informative.
Monica M.
Submitted 03/16/21
Friendly staff very caring answered all my questions