Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

57 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sean C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Nissen has been wonderful with my son. Not only I been thrilled with the physical outcome, he has provided the emotional support and guidance that a young athlete needs to stay motivated and focused during rehabilitation.
Frank P.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Nisson is always prompt & professional . The only one I trust with my shoulder’s health . Thanks Doc.
Bennett C.
Submitted 05/18/20
Excellent, patient, thorough and clean
Trisha B.
Submitted 05/15/20
Very friendly and thorough.
Cheyenne-Mone S.
Submitted 05/14/20
The virtual visit was just as deep as an in house visit. Dr. Nissen made me complete all of the assessments it wasn’t just a talk and go visit!!
Tanya M.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Ashmead did my hand procedure about 6 months ago. He was very professional and, found him to be very efficient at my appointments. I appreciated how straight forward he was and he presented all my options clearly. My healing went beautifully following his after care instructions. I went back for a new issue and am just as satisfied with the plan for treatment as before. Would recommend him over and over to anyone needing to see a hand specialist.
Julie F.
Submitted 05/08/20
Dr. Nissen is a very caring and thorough doctor!
Ryan F.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Nissen has been fantastic with Ryan throughout his treatment. He's been patient and answered all of his (and our) questions and is always available whenever new questions pop up. We couldn't be happier and we are very thankful for Dr. Nissen - he's helped Ryan to continue playing the game he loves!
Donovan B.
Submitted 05/01/20
Quick but good
Peter P.
Submitted 04/29/20
dr nissen is the best at answering all questions and knows his proffession 100%
Jaharad W.
Submitted 04/28/20
We love the service and Dr. Julie and the staff are amazing.
Ashley C.
Submitted 04/28/20
Some technical difficulties but otherwise it was fine.
Lauren H.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Nissen is so kind and caring. He was friendly and supportive of my nervous child and very approachable. We are happy to be under his care for her sports injury.
Garfil A.
Submitted 04/27/20
Awesome
Andrew V.
Submitted 04/26/20
Dr Nissen is an incredibly gifted surgeon. He has been so good with our student athlete. I highly recommend him.
Jena G.
Submitted 04/26/20
Best ortho-doc (and doc in general) that there is! Dr. Nissen is not only a true expert in the field with his incredible medical knowledge and skills, but he is also always very patient and kind. To me, the ease of the ability to form a trusting relationship with a doctor, relies mostly on this fact. Thanks Dr. Nissen, for always being not only a one-of-a-kind medical doctor that I can count on, but also a true, accountable friend!
Chynna J.
Submitted 04/24/20
Always answers questions and explains everything thoroughly
Michael Z.
Submitted 04/20/20
Competent and efficient from sign in to check out. Dr Nissen was spot on, in addressing my issues, and explaining his diagnosis after examination and X-Ray review. Thank you!
Megan R.
Submitted 04/20/20
Chris has been really attentive as we worked together to figure out the source of my pain. Throughout these mo this he has given me options as we journeyed to finding a more permanent fix.
Suzanne M.
Submitted 04/18/20
Dr McCarthy was very personable, thorough and knowledgeable. I would recommend him strongly.