The Hand Center welcomes Jill Putnam, MD to the practice! Dr. Putnam will start September 1st.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Hand Center

Hand & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Glastonbury, CT, Hartford, CT, Tolland, CT & Bloomfield, CT

76 total reviews

The Hand Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hand Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tamara O.
Submitted 07/27/20
Amazing staff amazing doctors so friendly and they fix the problem!
Deborah H.
Submitted 07/25/20
I went to Dr Ashmead for a second opinion regarding my upcoming wrist surgery. He was very personable and gave me all the information I needed to make my decision.
Gary G.
Submitted 07/23/20
I found Mr. Dillon professional, knowledgeable and very good at what he did for me---two shots of cortisone into my thumb's joint. Since he was spot on, in hitting the joints, there was next to no pain for these injections. Glad he is on the younger side, since I am a senior and will probably need his assistance in the future. I would feel very comfortable having him work on me again.
Paula G.
Submitted 07/22/20
Very professional. As good an experience as surgery can be. Would highly recommend all the doctors and staff.
Mary D.
Submitted 07/17/20
Prompt, courteous service. All questions answered and options for treatment explained.
Nector G.
Submitted 07/17/20
He is a true professional very helpful.
Tammy W.
Submitted 07/17/20
She was very informative
Joseph D.
Submitted 07/14/20
Dr. Mastella, Mr. Dillion and the rest of the team are fantastic. I highly recommend The Hand Center.
Lori W.
Submitted 06/25/20
Always very happy with Dr Mastella. Just surprised he didn’t do a grip strength test
Annette L.
Submitted 06/23/20
Great doctor did a great job on my hand such a nice guy
Melissa M.
Submitted 06/18/20
I thought I did this but I’ll do it again Mr Dillon PA was fantastic, he was thorough and very informative. Matter of fact the entire office was clean, kind and made me feel comfortable!!!
Melissa M.
Submitted 06/17/20
He was professional, kind and extremely informative! I appreciated his knowledge and hope I won’t need surgery. Thank you ! Melissa Munroe
Marra G.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Ashmead is a gentleman and a gentle man.He’s an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients and takes the time he needs to listen. Rare, these days. I’m thankful for his expertise and compassion.
Yolanda W.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Nissen is very patient and explains things thoroughly. He listens to your concerns and provides positive feedback. I would highly recommend his services!
Suruchi K.
Submitted 06/08/20
It was wonderful and comfortable experience as he is Super nice as a person I felt specially with being Doctor. He heard about my injury with complete attention And explains everything about the injury in detail And gives genuine consultations /guidance on injury. I would definitely recommend. For anyone who is finding a genuine care for your medical problems , go for Dr. Carl W Nissen. He is the best I felt.
Shelly M.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr. McCarthy was extremely kind, attentive and personable. His compassion helped to immediately alleviate my fears and concerns.
Kathryn C.
Submitted 06/01/20
First evaluation today. Very kind and compassionate, very informative, listened to my concerns.
Alex P.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr. Nissen is wonderful- very thorough , patient and reassuring.
Aidan N.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr. Nissen has been providing excellent care for my son's injuries. He is patient and understanding and each visit with him, we leave feeling well taken care of.
Sean C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Nissen has been wonderful with my son. Not only I been thrilled with the physical outcome, he has provided the emotional support and guidance that a young athlete needs to stay motivated and focused during rehabilitation.